echoes of betrayal

diva
2 min readJun 23, 2024

--

pict: strect

Once, I cradled your heart in mine,

We waltzed in sync, a love so fine.

But now, the dark has dimmed the light,

And dreams once pure have taken flight.

Your voice, once sweet, now harsh and cold,

Each word a blade, so sharp and bold.

The eyes that shone, so kind and bright,

Now burn with rage, a blinding night.

I loved you more than words could say,

A sacred bond that led our way.

But now that love has turned to dust,

A fleeting ghost of broken trust.

The trust we built, a fragile glass,

Shattered shards upon the grass.

Promises, like whispers, fade,

Beneath the weight of lies you made.

With her, you laugh behind your lies,

Your twisted joy, a dark disguise.

Her presence stings like salt on wounds,

Her laughter haunts my lonely rooms.

Your smiles now pierce, your laughter mocks,

My heart entombed in icy locks.

The pain you’ve caused, a thorny crown,

A memory that pulls me down.

I hate you for the past.

Hating you’s a raging storm,

A violent wind, a heart that’s torn.

Yet deep within, a spark remains,

A hint of love amidst the pains.

For hating you is loving still,

A twisted heart against my will.

Once, you were my sun, my sky,

Now, just a tear in memory’s eye.

Your laughter now, a cruel jest,

A burning ache within my chest.

--

--